top of page
NOwaxx Retro 59

NOwaxx Retro 59

Set of 2 calibrated pickups

  • Description

    The NOwaxx Retro Series from past times. Humbuckers from 1959 are characterised by a very smacky and direct, even woody sound. The material used is indeed noble: The original wire is a - typical for the 50s - Plain Enamel wire. An AlNiCo5 magnet and the internal spacer made from pinewood are mandatory. These pickups are artificially aged, but can also be delivered as a NOS version with or without covers.

  • Specs

    • ​Magnet: AlNiCo5

    • Wire: Plain Enamel

    • Resistance (B/N): 8,0 / 7,3 kOhm (+/-5%)

    • Covers: German Silver

    • Finish: Aged (or others)

    • Wiring: 1-conductor / vintage

    • NOwaxx© Technology

    • Handwound in Bavaria/Germany

    • Including 2 pickups, screws, installation instructions

    • Recommended for: Clean and low/mid gain overdrive

    • Pickups are also available separately (on request)

€400.00Price
options

Info

Options (1,2,3,4)

- NOwaxx Tonechart (pickup overwiew)

- Separate pickups available on request

- Custom made pickups: Custom Shop

About NOwaxx

Unwaxed pickups have richer overtones, sound fatter and less held-back. In other words: You get more of everything. There lies the rub: Unwaxed pickups are prone to create feedback. That's the point where NOwaxx technology comes into play! Through a sophisticated System Martin Hornauer managed to kill feedback without using wax. All NOwaxx pickups are hand-made by Martin in meticulous single-item production.  <more>

100 Day Satisfaction Guarantee
NOwaxx offers a 100-day satisfaction guarantee. The period of this guarantee is valid from receipt of the goods. If the buyer does not like it, he has the option of exchanging the pickups he has purchased for another NOwaxx pickup product or having them modified
. <mehr>

bottom of page

top of page
NOwaxx Retro 59

NOwaxx Retro 59

Abgestimmtes Set, 2 Stk.

  • Beschreibung

    Die NOwaxx Retro Serie bedient sich alter Materialien aus vergangenen Zeiten. Humbucker aus dem Jahre 1959 zeichnen sich durch einen sehr "direkten" und "schmatzigen", man könne auch sagen "holzigen" Klang aus. Das verwendete Material ist durchaus edel, so kommt der Originaldraht, ein für die Fünfziger typischer Plain Enamel Draht zum Einsatz. Ein AlNiCo5-Magnet und die internen Abstandshalter aus Kiefernholz sind obligatorisch. Die Pickups sind künstlich gealtert, können aber auch als NOS-Version und/oder ohne Kappen geliefert werden.

  • Specs

    • ​Magnet: AlNiCo5

    • Wire: Plain Enamel

    • Resistance (B/N): 8,0 / 7,3 kOhm (+/-5%)

    • Covers: German Silver

    • Finish: Aged (or others)

    • Wiring: 1-conductor / vintage

    • NOwaxx© Technology

    • Handwound in Bavaria/Germany

    • Including 2 pickups, screws, installation instructions

    • Recommended for: Clean and low/mid gain overdrive

    • Pickups are also available separately (on request)

400,00 €Preis
optionen.png

 

Info

- Optionen (1,2,3,4)

- NOwaxx Tonechart (Übersicht aller Pickups)

- Pickups auf Anfrage einzeln erhältlich

- Sonderanfertiungen: Zum Custom Shop

Über NOwaxx: Handgewickelt & ungewachst

Ungewachste Tonabnehmer klingen obertonreich, fett und sehr dynamisch. Mit anderen Worten: Man hat einfach "mehr von allem". Aber ohne Fleiß kein Preis: Die Rückkopplungsempfindlichkeit muss man in den Griff bekommen, und zwar ohne den Einsatz von Wachs. An dieser Stelle kommt Martin Hornauer mit NOwaxx ins Spiel. Im Resultat reagiert die Gitarre dynamischer und der Ton hat mehr Druck und Transparenz. Selbstverständlich wird jeder einzelne Tonabnehmer von Martin persönlich in Handarbeit gewickelt, zusammengebaut, geprüft und selektiert. Nur so kann der hohe Qualitätsstandard von NOwaxx garantiert werden. <mehr>

100 Tage Zufriedenheitsgarantie 

NOwaxx gewährt eine 100-tägige Zufriedenheitsgarantie. Die Frist dieser Garantie ist gültig ab Erhalt der Ware. Der Käufer hat die Option, bei Nichtgefallen seine erworbenen Pickups gegen ein anderes Tonabnehmerprodukt von NOwaxx auszutauschen oder modifizieren zu lassen. <mehr>

bottom of page