top of page
NOwaxx Retro 49

NOwaxx Retro 49

Set of 2 calibrated pickups

  • Description

    In 1949, a thinner 43AWG wire was used for TL bridge pickups (Broadcaster or Nocaster at the time). This creates a less harsh, lowmid-focused and fatter tone. The sound of a bridge pickup from this period is less aggressive, but a little more compressed and louder. This is more balanced when used with a TL neck pickup. For those who are bothered by the imbalance of a TL set, 49's pickups are a very good choice. As with all NOwaxx Retro pickups, the original wire is used - here it is of course a Plain Enamel 43AWG.

     

  • Specs

    • Magnet: AlNiCo5
    • Resistance (N/B): ~  7,1 / 11 kOhm (+/-3%)
    • RW/RP neck pickup: No (or others)
    • Cover neck pickup: Unplated german silver, relic (or others)
    • NOwaxx© technology
    • Handwound in Bavaria/Germany
    • Including 2 pickups, screws, installation instructions
    • Recommended for: Clean and mid gain overdrive
    • Pickups are also available separately (on request)
€320.00Price
optionen.png

Info

Options (1,2,3,4)

- NOwaxx Tonechart (pickup overwiew)

- Pickups available on request

- Custom made pickups: Custom Shop

About NOwaxx

Unwaxed pickups have richer overtones, sound fatter and less held-back. In other words: You get more of everything. There lies the rub: Unwaxed pickups are prone to create feedback. That's the point where NOwaxx technology comes into play! Through a sophisticated System Martin Hornauer managed to kill feedback without using wax. All NOwaxx pickups are hand-made by Martin in meticulous single-item production.  <more>

100 Day Satisfaction Guarantee
NOwaxx offers a 100-day satisfaction guarantee. The period of this guarantee is valid from receipt of the goods. If the buyer does not like it, he has the option of exchanging the pickups he has purchased for another NOwaxx pickup product or having them modified
. <mehr>

bottom of page

top of page
NOwaxx Retro 49

NOwaxx Retro 49

Abgestimmtes Set, 2 Stk.

  • Beschreibung

    1949 setzte man für TL-Stegpickups (damals Broadcaster/Nocaster) den dünneren 43AWG Draht ein, was einen straffen, weniger schneidenden und dafür erdigeren und fetteren Ton zur Folge hat. Der Klang eines Stegpickups aus dieser Zeit ist weniger aggressiv, aber dafür komprimierter und ausgeglichener im Zusammenspiel mit einem TL-Neckpickup. Wer sich an der Unausgeglichenheit seines TL-Sets stört (höhenreicher Steg-PU, bedeckter Neck-PU), für den ist das NOwaxx Retro 49 Set eine sehr gute Wahl. Wie bei allen NOwaxx Retro Pickups kommt der Originaldraht zum Einsatz - hier ist es der Plain Enamel 43AWG.

     

    Testbericht: guitar 7/2023

  • Specs

    • Magnet: AlNiCo5
    • Resistance (N/B): ~  7,1 / 11 kOhm (+/-3%)
    • RW/RP neck pickup: No (or others)
    • Cover neck pickup: Unplated german silver, relic (or others)
    • NOwaxx© technology
    • Handwound in Bavaria/Germany
    • Including 2 pickups, screws, installation instructions
    • Recommended for: Clean and mid gain overdrive
    • Pickups are also available separately (on request)
320,00 €Preis
optionen.png

 

Info

- Optionen (1,2,3,4)

- NOwaxx Tonechart (Übersicht aller Pickups)

- Pickups auf Anfrage einzeln erhältlich

- Sonderanfertiungen: Zum Custom Shop

Über NOwaxx: Handgewickelt & ungewachst

Ungewachste Tonabnehmer klingen obertonreich, fett und sehr dynamisch. Mit anderen Worten: Man hat einfach "mehr von allem". Aber ohne Fleiß kein Preis: Die Rückkopplungsempfindlichkeit muss man in den Griff bekommen, und zwar ohne den Einsatz von Wachs. An dieser Stelle kommt Martin Hornauer mit NOwaxx ins Spiel. Im Resultat reagiert die Gitarre dynamischer und der Ton hat mehr Druck und Transparenz. Selbstverständlich wird jeder einzelne Tonabnehmer von Martin persönlich in Handarbeit gewickelt, zusammengebaut, geprüft und selektiert. Nur so kann der hohe Qualitätsstandard von NOwaxx garantiert werden. <mehr>

100 Tage Zufriedenheitsgarantie 

NOwaxx gewährt eine 100-tägige Zufriedenheitsgarantie. Die Frist dieser Garantie ist gültig ab Erhalt der Ware. Der Käufer hat die Option, bei Nichtgefallen seine erworbenen Pickups gegen ein anderes Tonabnehmerprodukt von NOwaxx auszutauschen oder modifizieren zu lassen. <mehr>

bottom of page