Alex Haas AH7

Alex Haas AH7

Set of 2 calibrated pickups, 7-string

  • Description

    Alex Haas, guitarist of the medieval metal band INGRIMM, was long looking for a pickup set to meet his special demands. The goal was a sound with less compression, more dynamics and an aggressive mid and high spectrum. Every nuance of his attack, as well as all single notes within chords, should be made clearly recognizable. In short, the pickup must to reproduce exactly what is played ... mercilessly, unaltered and absolutely direct!

     

     

    The basic idea was building the pickup on a PAF basis. By construction this old classic comes with a lot of dynamics and distinctive mid tones. To enhance that high-mid character, the coils were symmetrically equipped with hexagon screws which pushes the mids and tightens up the bass to make it less squishy.

     

     

    With the "Alex Haas Set" a powerful tool was created, that relentlessly renders every nuance and gives the player maximum control over his instrument. Alex himself says: "Every stroke is a punch in the face - that's how it has to be!"

    Ingrimm's website: https://www.ingrimm.com/

  • Specs

    • Magnet: AlNiCo5
    • 7-String pickup set
    • Resistence (B/N): approx. 9,0 / 7,4 kOhm (+/-3%)
    • Color: black
    • Wiring: 1-conductor (or others)
    • NOwaxx© Technology
    • Handwound in Bavaria/Germany
    • Including 2 pickups, screws, installation instructions
    • (Also available separately on request)
  • Info

  • About NOwaxx

    Unwaxed pickups have richer overtones, sound fatter and less held-back. In other words: You get more of everything. There lies the rub: Unwaxed pickups are prone to create feedback. That's the point where NOwaxx technology comes into play! Through a sophisticated System Martin Hornauer managed to kill feedback without using wax. All NOwaxx pickups are hand-made by Martin in meticulous single-item production.

     

€340.00Price

Alex Haas AH7

Alex Haas AH7

Abgestimmtes Set, 7-Saiter, 2 Stk.

  • Beschreibung

    Alex Haas, Gitarrist der Mittelaltermetalband INGRIMM, war lange auf der Suche nach einem Tonabnehmerset für seine speziellen Ansprüche. Das Ziel war ein Klang mit weniger Komprimierung, mehr Dynamik und einem aggressiven Mitten- und Höhenspektrum. Jede Nuance seines Anschlags, so wie einzelne Töne in kompletten Akkorden sollten hörbar gemacht werden. Kurzum der Tonabnehmer soll das Gespielte gnadenlos, unverfälscht und absolut direkt wiedergeben!

     

    Die Grundlegende Idee war, den Tonabnehmer auf „PAF-Basis“ aufzubauen. Die Konstruktion des alten Klassikers bringt viel Dynamik und ausgeprägte Mitten mit. Um den hochmittigen Charakter zu verstärken, wurden die Spulen symmetrisch mit Sechkantschrauben ausgestattet - das pusht die Mitten und macht den Bassbereich straffer und weniger schwammig.


    Mit dem „Alex Haas Set“ ist ein mächtiges Werkzeug entstanden, das jede Nuance gnadenlos wiedergibt und dem Gitarristen maximale Kontrolle über sein Instrument verleiht. Zitat Alex: „Jeder Anschlag ist ein Schlag ins Gesicht - so muss das sein!“
    Zum Webauftritt von Ingrimm: https://www.ingrimm.com/

  • Specs

    • Magnet: AlNiCo5
    • 7-String pickup set
    • Resistence (B/N): approx. 9,0 / 7,4 kOhm (+/-3%)
    • Color: black
    • Wiring: 1-conductor (or others)
    • NOwaxx© Technology
    • Handwound in Bavaria/Germany
    • Including 2 pickups, screws, installation instructions
    • (Also available separately on request)
  • Info

  • Über NOwaxx: Handgewickelt & ungewachst

    Ungewachste Tonabnehmer klingen obertonreich, fett und sehr dynamisch. Mit anderen Worten: Man hat einfach "mehr von allem". Aber ohne Fleiß kein Preis: Die Rückkopplungsempfindlichkeit muss man in den Griff bekommen, und zwar ohne den Einsatz von Wachs. An dieser Stelle kommt Martin Hornauer mit NOwaxx ins Spiel. Im Resultat reagiert die Gitarre dynamischer und der Ton hat mehr Druck und Transparenz. Selbstverständlich wird jeder einzelne Tonabnehmer von Martin persönlich in Handarbeit gewickelt, zusammengebaut, geprüft und selektiert. Nur so kann der hohe Qualitätsstandard von NOwaxx garantiert werden.

340,00 €Preis